Councillors and Advocacy Groups Support Restore Inner West Line

Restore Inner West Line would like to acknowledge the support of the following Councillors and community advocacy groups in this important public transport campaign. All of the names below and others have signed a letter of petition addressed to Transport Minister Andrew Constance urging the restoration of Inner West Line trains (Liverpool/Bankstown to City via Regents Park).

Emma Pierce – WestConnex Action Group
Paul Gilchrist – More Trains Stop at Burwood
Tony Oldfield – The Battler (Auburn)
Irene Simms – Residents Action Group Cumberland
Councillor John Hagarty – Liverpool City Council
Melissa Reid – Residents Action Group Cumberland
Councillor Kun Huang – Cumberland Council
Deputy Mayor Adrian Wong – Fairfield City Council
Peter Olive – Sydenham to Bankstown Alliance
Councillor Rachelle Harika – Canterbury-Bankstown Council
Councillor Charishma Kaliyanda – Liverpool City Council
Deputy Mayor Nella Hall – Strathfield Council
Councillor Matt Blackmore – Strathfield Council
Councillor David Bennett – Fairfield Council
Andrew Chuter – No WestConnex: Public transport not motorways
Councillor George Campbell – Cumberland Council
Councillor Alex Kuskoff – Centerbury-Bankstown Council
Councillor Ola Hamed – Cumberland Council
Councillor Lisa Lakes – Cumberland Council
Councillor Glenn Elmore – Cumberland Council

If you and/or your organisation would like to sign/view the letter of petition, please contact us. This joint letter of petition is in addition to Restore Inner West Line’s online petition

Motions have already been passed by Strathfield and Auburn Councils in support of restoring the train services. We would be glad to work with any local council interested in moving a motion to improve public transport in the community.

A response when received from the State Government will be published upon receipt.